Faculty

Faculty

Faculty

Harriet Hartman
Professor of Sociology
Chairperson, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Ph.D., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
hartman@rowan.edu

Jim Abbott
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
abbott@rowan.edu

Dustin Cushman
3/4 Instructor of Anthropology
M.A., Temple University
cushmanr@rowan.edu

Mary Gallant
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, University of Minnesota
gallant@rowan.edu

Carolyn Gribbin
Field Coordinator, Human Services
M.S.W. & L.C.S.W., Rutgers University
gribbin@rowan.edu

Jane A. Hill
Instructor of Anthropology
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
hillj@rowan.edu

Mark Hutter
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
hutter@rowan.edu

Sandra Joy
Professor of Sociology
Director, Youth Empowerment Program
Ph.D., Temple University
joy@rowan.edu 

Yuhui Li
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
li@rowan.edu

Sharon E. McCann
Instructor of Sociology
Coordinator, Human Services
Coordinator, Liberal Studies
M.L.S.P. & M.S.S., Bryn Mawr Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
mccanns@rowan.edu 

DeMond S. Miller
Professor of Sociology
Professor of Crisis & Emergency Management
Director, Program in Disasters, Crisis & Emergency Management
Director, Liberal Arts & Sciences Institute for Research & Community Service
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
millerd@rowan.edu

Maria A. Rosado
Professor of Anthropology
Coordinator, Anthropology
Ph.D., Rutgers University
rosado@rowan.edu

Seran Schug
Lecturer in Anthropology
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
schug@rowan.edu

Anthony Sommo
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
sommo@rowan.edu

Nadine Rosechild Sullivan
Lecturer in Sociology
Ph.D., Temple University
sullivann@rowan.edu

Corey Waters
Lecturer in Sociology
Ph.D., Temple University
watersc@rowan.edu