Faculty

Faculty

Faculty

Maria A. Rosado
Professor of Anthropology
Department Chairperson
Anthropology Coordinator
Ph.D., Rutgers University
rosado@rowan.edu

Jim Abbott
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
abbott@rowan.edu 

Allison Carter
3/4 Instructor of Sociology
M.S., The New School for Social Research
carter@rowan.edu

Mary Gallant
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D University of Minnesota
gallant@rowan.edu

Carolyn Gribbin
Human Services Field Coordinator
M.S.W. & L.C.S.W., Rutgers University
gribbin@rowan.edu

Dustin Cushman
3/4 Instructor of Anthropology

Harriet Hartman
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
hartman@rowan.edu

Jane A. Hill
Instructor of Anthropology
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
hillj@rowan.edu

Mark Hutter
Professor of Sociology
President, AKD
hutter@rowan.edu

Sandra Joy
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Temple University
joy@rowan.edu 

David Kasserman
Professor of Anthropology

Yuhui Li
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Ohio State University
li@rowan.edu

Sharon E. McCann
Instructor of Sociology
Human Services Coordinator
Liberal Studies Coordinator
M.L.S.P. & M.S.S., Bryn Mawr Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
mccanns@rowan.edu 

DeMond S. Miller
Professor of Sociology
Professor of Crisis & Emergency Management
Director, Program in Disasters, Crisis & Emergency Management
Director, Liberal Arts & Sciences Institute for Research & Community Service
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
millerd@rowan.edu

Jessica Sanders
3/4 Instructor of Sociology
J.D., West Virginia University College of Law
sandersj@rowan.edu
 

Seran Schug
3/4 Instructor of Anthropology
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
schug@rowan.edu

Anthony Sommo
Assistant Professor of Sociology
sommo@rowan.edu 

Corey Waters
3/4 Instructor of Sociology
Ph.D., Temple University
watersc@rowan.edu