Accounting Advisory Board

Accounting Advisory Board

Accounting Advisory Board

The purpose of the Accounting Advisory Board is to provide an external perspective on curricular development and to advise on emerging trends in the practice and development of accounting. This board also promotes the RCB Accounting Program to external constituencies and participates in appropriate business-faculty-student interaction activities. Comprised of accounting and finance executives in various sectors as well as two RCB accounting students, the group of roughly 15-18 voting members advise on broad policy and strategic planning activities for the RCB Accounting Program.

Members are nominated by the faculty and selected by the existing members of the board. Student members will serve a two-year term. Ideally, at any point in time, there will both a junior student member, who will serve as a liaison, and a senior student member, who will be a voting member of the board. The Assistant Dean of the Rohrer College of Business, the Chair of the Accounting Department, and other accounting faculty members will serve as ex-officio members of the board and will attend the board meetings or portions of the board meetings, as the members deem appropriate and necessary. Professional members of the boards are asked to serve a three-year term, with staggered expiration dates on their terms so that approximately one-third of the board turns over each year.

Members are eligible for re-election to two consecutive terms. New members may be nominated by current board members, accounting faculty, the Dean of the Rohrer College of Business, or the Assistant Dean of the Rohrer College of Business. Invitation to become a board member must be approved by majority vote of the current board. The Accounting Advisory Board will meet twice annually. Meetings will be called and organized by the Assistant Dean of the Rohrer College of Business, in collaboration with the Chair of the Advisory Board, once elected. These proposed rules of operation shall be confirmed by the Accounting Advisory Board, once established.


  • Kim Alliano, Vice President of Finance, Kennedy Health
  • Kevin Basden, Partner Assurance, PwC
  • William Baldwin, Chief Operating and Financial Officer, Kepner-Tregoe Inc.
  • Robert Biddle, Principal, Bowman & Company
  • Nancy Brenner, Principal, Baker Tilly, LLP
  • Karen Campbell-Lawrence, Assistant Regional Inspector General for Audit, US Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Tom DiVittorio, Chief Financial Officer, Genesis Healthcare Inc.
  • John Erdmann, Controller, TD Bank
  • Leonard Gatti, Vice President, Financial Reporting, Comcast Corporation
  • Mike Herm, Director Global Accounting Services, Campbell Soup Company
  • Mickey Hoffman, Vice President Corporate Development, United States Cold Storage (SWIRE Group)
  • Ray Jewusiak, Audit Senior Manager, KPMG
  • Jerry Maginnis, Partner (Retired), KPMG, Executive in Residence at Rowan University
  • Steve Reed, Shareholder, Cowan, Gunteski & Co.
  • Dan Ruotolo, Managing Partner Ruotolo, Spewak & Co.
  • Robert Sontz, Tax Partner, Deloitte
  • Michael Sorelle, Partner, Audit Services; Grant Thornton, LLP
  • Paul S. Young, Senior Vice President - Strategic Initiatives, CIT Group Inc.

Student Members


The next meeting of the Accounting Advisory Board will be held on Friday, October 20 2017, 11:30 am to 1:30 pm at Rowan University, Business Hall Room 104.